BEWIZED : firmano un contratto con Noiseheadrecords!


BEWIZED To Release ‘Undead Legacy’ In October

Greek groove metallers BEWIZED will release their sophomore album, “Undead Legacy”, on October 28 via NoiseHead Records. The CD was recorded at StelthSound/Red House Studios by Stelios “Stelth” Koslidis (HUMAN REJECTION, HEAD CLEANER)and Emmanouil Hermano Tselepis. The production, mixing and mastering of the album was fully undertaken by by Jon Howard (THREAT SIGNAL, ARKAEA)at Woodward Avenue Studios in Ontario, Canada.
Besides the production, mixing and mastering, producer Jon Howard from THREAT SIGNAL also nailed some of the coolest vocals on the second track entitled “Medusa’s Head” and Björn “Speed” Strid from SOILWORK did also a grandiose guest appearance throughout “Heart Bled Dry”, yielding high quality clean and harsh vocals.
BEWIZED‘s guitarist/singer/songwriter Paschalis Theotokis stated that: “Undead Legacy” is constructed on Homer’s poems. Homer is the author of the Iliad and the Odyssey, and is revered as the greatest of ancient Greek epic poets. Album has 3 main parts; It kicks in with “War I Wage” (Track 01) which is based on the Iliad. The Iliad relates a part of the Trojan War, the siege of Troy. It runs through some songs to meet the second station which is “The Tempest” (Track 05), fully based on the Odyssey. The Odyssey describes Odysseus’s rough journey home. Album’s finished with the last part of the Odyssey, Odysseus return to Ithaca, slaying of the suitors to find his own peace of mind “Vindication” (Track 11).
BEWIZEDreleased its debut album, “The Scorch of Rage”, on April 25 in 2011 via Casket Music. Late 2010 found them with their first official video directed by Bob Katsionis of FIREWIND (NIGHTRAGE, ROTTING CHRIST, SUICIDAL ANGELS) for the track “Laceration of Innocence” and a 2012 addition to their videography is their second clip for the track “Exhaling Perfection”.

“Undead Legacy”track listing:
01. War I Wage
02. Medusa’s Head (feat. Jon Howard from Threat Signal)
03. Pray Last Sin
04. Monster In Your Closet
05. The Tempest
06. Heart Bled Dry (feat. Björn “Speed” Strid from Soilwork)
07. Crus[he]ader
08. The Prodigal Son
09. Judas Kiss
10.Break Of Dawn

Paschalis Theotokis– Vocals/Guitar
Orestis Georgiadis – Guitar
Pantazis Theotokis – Bass
Akis Tsiantis– Drums

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.