SOILWORK – „The Living Infinite“ track by track part 2!

Last week, Björn „Speed“ Strid of Swedish melodic death metal maestros SOILWORK gave some short descriptions about all the tracks of the first disc of the band’s upcoming double album, „The Living Infinite“ (out March 1, 2013).

This week it’s drum monster Dirk Verbeuren’s turn to share a few thoughts about the second disc:

01. Entering Aeons
-This eerie, crawling instrumental sets the tone for chapter II of “The Living Infinite”.
02. Long Live The Misanthrope
-An up-tempo thrasher with killer riffs, epic solos and a catchy chorus: in short, 100% pure SOILWORK!
03. Drowning With Silence
-crushing yet melodic, this track perfectly embodies the album’s introspective atmosphere.
04. Antidotes In Passing
-Melancholy abounds in this atmospheric piece.
05. Leech
-At 260 bpm, the fastest song on the album and chock-full of Sylvain’s signature riffing.
06. The Living Infinite II
-Another catchy, heavy track with a timeless chorus.
07. Loyal Shadow
-This beautiful instrumental honors a fallen friend.
08. Rise Above The Sentiment
– A soaring chorus atop a rollercoaster of heavy riffs.
09. Parasite Blues
-Pounding grooves, thunderous guitars and epic melodies: this is blues the SOILWORK way!
10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard
-A magnificent Sven-penned closer, dark and truly unique, with lyrics by Ola.

Find Speed’s comments attached again:
01. Spectrum Of Eternity
-A fast and thrashy, yet melodic opener bringing you straight to the “core of existence”.

02. Memories Confined
-An epic song with Sven’s signature.

03. This Momentary Bliss
-Reminding you of “A Predator’s Portrait” days. Super catchy and groovy chorus.

04. Tongue
-A fast song with a great melancholic feeling

05. The Living Infinite I
-A heavy driven mid tempo song with a timeless melody.

06. Let The First Wave Rise
-If you mix SOILWORK with POSSESSED, this is what you get.

07. Vesta
-A very heavy and atmospheric song with an elaborate acoustic intro.

08. Realm Of The Wasted
-Insane guitar work with the most intricate chorus on the album.

09. The Windswept Mercy
-A melancholic but hopeful song featuring Justin Sullivan (NEW MODEL ARMY)

10. Whispers And Lights
-The epic ending track of the first album on which we just invented “Levitating Metal”.

The official viral video for the first single off the album, „Spectrum Of Eternity“, can be viewed at and is welcomed to be spread, liked, shared etc.

„The Living Infinite“ is the first SOILWORK album to feature new guitarist David Andersson who replaces founding member Peter Wichers, who first left the band in 2005 only to return four years later.
Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, BLOODBATH), „The Living Infinite“ features artwork by MNEMIC’s Mircea Gabriel Eftemie who also created the legendary artwork for 2005’s „Stabbing The Drama“.

SOILWORK live 2013
11.-13.07. D Ballenstedt – Rock Harz
22.-24.07. SLO Tolmin – Metaldays
01.-03.08. D Wacken – Wacken Open Air
15.-17.08. D Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
06.09. USA Atlanta – ProgPower
07.09. MEX Mexico City – Lunario

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.