AVANTASIA: svelata la copertina di “The Mystery Of Time”

AVANTASIA: Cover Artwork of “The Mystery Of Time” revealed

On March 30th the new AVANTASIA-album “The Mystery Of Time“ will be released.

The band has now revealed their the frontcover artwork. It has been hand-painted by world acclaimed British fantasy artist Rodney Matthews. Amongst Rodney’s most famous artworks are not only album covers for Rock legends such as Magnum, Thin Lizzy, Asia or Nazareth. He has also designed the characters for the TV-series “Lavender Castle“ and created the covers for novels by British fantasy author Michael Moorcock and many more.

Tobias: “It is a great honour for me to have Rodney create the artwork of ‘The Mystery Of Time‘.  Since the new album is a conceptual album and its story has a magical and enchanting atmosphere, there was no other painter I could think of to create the artwork. I’ve had several creative conversations with Rodney during the process and I had the feeling that the concept was inspiring to him right from the start. I put a lot of energy into producing a very detailed and fascinating album, and Rodney had that same enthusiasm to create an artwork just as detailed and fascinating. This is a new chapter in AVANTASIA’s history and I think it didn’t deserve less than a magical painting by my favorite painter and childhood hero: The one and only Rodney Matthews!“

avantasia cover

Confirmed guest musicians on the CD:

Biff Byford (Saxon), Eric Martin (Mr. Big), Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween, Unisonic), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS, ex-Meat Loaf), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, ex-Vengeance), Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Deep Purple, ex-Rainbow).

Tracklist „The Mystery Of Time“

  1. Spectres
  2. The Watchmakers’ Dream
  3. Black Orchid
  4. Where Clock Hands Freeze
  5. Sleepwalking
  6. Savior In The Clockwork
  7. Invoke The Machine
  8. What’s Left Of Me
  9. Dweller In A Dream
  10. The Great Mystery


12.04.  B          Moens                                                – PPM Festival


13.04.  CH       Pratteln                                              – Z7

14.04.  CH       Pratteln                                              – Z7

16.04.  I           Mailand                                             – Alcatraz

18.04.  D         Ludwigsburg                                      – MPH Arena

19.04.  D         Kaufbeuren                                        – All-Karthalle

20.04.  D         Fulda                                                  – Esperanto Halle

22.04.  D         Berlin                                                 – Tempodrom

23.04.  D         Hamburg                                            – Große Freiheit

25.04.  D         Oberhausen                                       – Turbinenhalle

26.04.  D         Lichtenfels                                         – Stadthalle

10.05. D          Amsterdam                                        – Melkweg

31.05. ES         Madrid                                               – Sonisphere

01.06. ES         Barcelona                                          – Sonisphere

08.06. S           Sölvesborg                                         – Sweden Rock Festival

21.06. F           Clisson                                                – Hellfest

23.06. RU        Moscow                                             – Milk

25.06. ARG      Buenos Aires                                      – El Teatro

27.06. CHI       Santiago de Chile                               – Teatro Caupolican

29.06. BR        Sao Paolo                                           – HCBC Hall

13.07. D          Ballenstedt                                         – Rock Harz

14.07. CZ        Zlin                                                     – Masters Of Rock

10.08. UK        Derbyshire / Catton Park                   – Bloodstock Festival

More infos and news under:

www.tobiassammet.com I www.nuclearblast.de/avantasia

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.